Three Weeks Old Trying an EasyCare

Standard
Me wearing Skylan in a Front Wrap Cross Carry @ 3 Weeks Old in a borrowed EasyCare from Ann Arbor Babywearers' Lending Library

Me wearing Skylan in a Front Wrap Cross Carry @ 3 Weeks Old in a borrowed EasyCare from Ann Arbor Babywearers’ Lending Library

On Skylan’s 3 week birthday we wanted to get out of the house.  So we went to our first meet up at the Babywearing Cabin with the Ann Arbor Babywearers.  I shared my concerns that I didn’t seem to be using the Moby wrap I had properly.  I couldn’t seem to get it very tight and she seemed to be sagging lower and lower the longer I wore her.  A few quick tips and my wrapping skills improved.  I had initially been doing a Front Pouch Cross Carry, but quickly found that a Front Wrap Cross Carry was my preferred front wrap.

IMG_4391

Skylan in a Front Wrap Cross Carry @ 3 Weeks Old

Also I was introduced to my first woven wrap.  I borrowed an EasyCare which I think was a size 5 at 4.2 meters.  I loved the support that the woven wrap offered compared to the stretchiness of the Moby.  It also wasn’t as hot to wear.  Looking forward to getting my own for sure!  Skylan seems to be quite comfortable, and looks as such now that I can actually wear her properly supported with the right wrapping techniques.  I learned how to adjust the tension of the wrap by adjusting through the rails and color stripes.  Yeah for learning!

About skywrapper

Roaming this earth for 33 years, I'm on a journey of self discovery. I've been blessed with a beautiful daughter, her name is Skylan and she's 5 1/2. I love learning and sharing this love of learning with her. We homeschool, we explore nature, we dance, we sing and we laugh.

Leave a comment